Alejandro Jodorowsky ‎– El Topo (The Original Motion Picture Score)

- +

More by Alejandro Jodorowsky

Label Finders Keepers Records

Genre New Releases, Soundtrack

Taken straight from the symbolic and incredibly visionary film by Jodorowsky 'El Topo'. A 1970 Mexican western drama film written, scored, directed by and starring Alejandro Jodorowsky. Characterized by its bizarre characters and occurrences, use of maimed and dwarf performers, and heavy doses of Christian symbolism and Eastern philosophy, the film is about the eponymous character; a violent, black-clad gunfighter and his quest for enlightenment.



Format: 12" Vinyl LP

  1. Entierro Del Primer Juguete = Burial Of The First Toy
  2. Bajo Tierra = Under The Earth
  3. La Catedral De Los Puercos = The Pigs Monastery
  4. Los Mendigos Sangrados = The Holy Beggars
  5. La Muerte Es Un Nacimiento = Death Is Birth
  6. Curios Mexicano = Mexican Curios
  7. El Agua Viva = Living Water
  8. Vals Fantasma
  9. El Alma Nace En La Sangre = The Soul Born In The Blood
  10. Topo Triste
  11. Los Dioses De Azucar = The Sugar Gods
  12. Las Flores Nacen En El Barro = Flowers Born In The Mud
  13. El Infierno De Los Angeles Prostitutos = The Hell Of The Prostituted Angels
  14. Marcha De Los Ojos En El Triangulos = March Of The Eyes In The Triangles
  15. La Miel Del Dolor = The Pain Of The Honey
  16. 300 Conejos = 300 Rabbits
  17. Conocimiento A Traves De La Musica = Knowledge Through Music
  18. La Primera Flor Despues Del Diluvio = The First Flower After The Flood